Big Bird Returns!!

Posted On November 5, 2008

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped one response

I wanted to share this story with you before I got into another major post.

This morning, when I was choosing what to wear, I turned around and there was this HUGE bird sitting on my bird feeder, staring me in the eyes. When I tried to slip away to tell mom without disturbing the possible dove. Every time the bird hopped around the feeder, I heard a thunk. That’s how big it was.

One Response to “Big Bird Returns!!”

  1. Grammy

    Hi Ben,
    I wonder what kind of bird it was on the feeder. Have you had a chance to look it up in your bird books or on line? If you find it, please let me know so I can look it up too.

    My feeders are being visited often (and emptied)by many birds – some of which are migrating I think. I also have a stray black cat who is homeless I believe. I’ve been putting food out for it, but it won’t let me get near. I’ll keep trying. With the winter coming on, I worry about the little cat.

    I hope you’re enjoying the Scouts! Take care and be well! Hugs and kisses to all. Love, Grammy XXOO

Leave a Reply

